Crashplan for OMV

• Hi all,

is there a favorit guide conerning the installation of Crashplan? I think that is my next step as I can't import the ZFS pool from FreeNas 9.3.

I'm not an absolut newbie but I'm also a kind of coward when it comes to the installation via terminal.

Hopefully you guys are helping me out when I'm struggle.

regards
    openalf

• Never tried it, but ZFS works with OMV. You have to install the plugin first (activate the repository in OMV-Extras.org first) - But I don't know how stable it is yet.

Edit: Sorry, I've misunterstood your question and saw your other Thread after my post here:
    Import ZFS Pool from FreeNas to OMV

OpenMediaVault 1.12 on Debian Wheezy 7.8 64bit | 3.16 Backport Kernel | OMV-Extras.org 1.10
    ASRock Q1900-ITX | 1x4GB Corsair Vengeance SODIMM DDR3 | 1xWD Red 3TB | 1xApacer 1,8" SATA1 SSD 32GB as system drive | be quiet! Pure Power L8 350W | SilverStone Milo ML04 Black

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von Nyctophilia ()

• Already got some recommandations concerning the import of ZFS pools, as I have 9.3 that wouldn't work.

Just found an interesting blog from Andrew Ferguson http://andrewferguson.net/2012…etting-up-openmediavault/

Zitat

Prerequisites:
    1 apt-get update
    2 apt-get install xorg
    3 echo "X11UseLocalHost no" >> /etc/ssh/sshd_config
    4 /etc/init.d/ssh restart
    5 apt-get install openjdk-6-jre

If I follow that instructions then I will see the screen from any other device as virtual? Don't laugh about me...

• Why should I or anyone else laugh about you? I'm a Linux-noob myself...

OpenMediaVault 1.12 on Debian Wheezy 7.8 64bit | 3.16 Backport Kernel | OMV-Extras.org 1.10
    ASRock Q1900-ITX | 1x4GB Corsair Vengeance SODIMM DDR3 | 1xWD Red 3TB | 1xApacer 1,8" SATA1 SSD 32GB as system drive | be quiet! Pure Power L8 350W | SilverStone Milo ML04 Black